Skip to main content

Joint Statement from the 15th BIMP-EAGA Summit

Leaders of Brunei Darussalam, Indonesia, Malaysia, and the Philippines issued a joint statement at the 15th BIMP-EAGA Summit held in Labuan Bajo, Indonesia on 11 May 2023.

His Majesty Sultan Haji Hassanal Bolkiah, Sultan and Yang Di-Pertuan of Brunei Darussalam, Indonesia President Joko Widodo, Malaysia Prime Minister Dato’ Seri Anwar Ibrahim, and Philippines President Ferdinand Romualdez Marcos, Jr. issued the statement.

Touting economic and development gains made by the subregion in the past 30 years, the leaders noted that BIMP-EAGA's stable macroeconomic fundamentals are a testament that cooperation contributes to regional economic resilience.

The Summit was held under the chairmanship of Malaysia.